Dr Mary Ellen Harrod

Chief Executive Officer

Dr Mary Ellen Harrod is NUAA’s Chief Executive Officer. She can be contacted on (02) 8354 7300 or maryh@nuaa.org.au

Fiona Poeder

Director Programs and Services

Fiona Poeder is responsible for strategic direction and evaluation. She is responsible for various policy and research projects, NUAA Knows How, NUAA webinars, Stigma and Discrimination training, as well as other organisational training needs. Call her on (02) 8354 7322 or email fionap@nuaa.org.au

Andrew Trist

NSP Services Manager

Andrew manages all aspects of our Needle and Syringe Program, including fixed site, outreach and postal services. You can phone or email Andrew at (02) 8354 7343 or andrewt@nuaa.org.au.

Lucy Pepolim

Operations Manager

Lucy Pepolim is responsible for overseeing the smooth running of all the projects. She can be contacted on (02) 8354 7320, 0432 322 230 or lucyp@nuaa.org.au.

Yvonne Samuel

Project Coordinator

Yvonne Samuel coordinates a range of projects for NUAA in regards to Harm Reduction, Blood Borne Viruses, Peer Education, training and research. Yvonne can be contacted on (02) 8354 7311, 0498 342 510 or yvonnes@nuaa.org.au.

Leah McLeod

Resources Co-ordinator and User’s News editor

Leah McLeod is our Resources Co-ordinator and User’s News editor. Produces User’s News, tweets, makes video resources and ensures all our presentations, documents and resources are produced to a high standard. She can be contacted on (02) 8354 7300, 0406 422 267 or leahm@nuaa.org.au.

Paul Giblin

Administrative and Membership Officer

Paul handles all membership and subscription databases, and other administration tasks. Want to become a member of NUAA, receive User’s News or have any other Queeries contact Paul on (02) 8354 7300 or paulg@nuaa.org.au

Tom Dickson

Finance Officer

Tom Dickson is our Finance Officer. He can be contacted on (02) 8354 7313 or tomd@nuaa.org.au.

Lisa Andreyeva

Administrative Officer and PA to the CEO

Lisa provides administration services to the organisation and is Mary’s Personal Assistant. Lisa can be contacted on (02) 8354 7300, or lisaa@nuaa.org.au.

Hope Everingham

Treatment and Care Worker, Peer Support

Hope is our Peer Support worker supporting people who inject drugs with their hepatitis C testing and treatment in four locations, including at the NUAA NSP and Newcastle Clinic. You can phone or email Hope at (02) 8354 7300 or hopee@nuaa.org.au.

Opi Ferum

Prevention Officer, Outreach NSP

Opi is responsible for the running of our Outreach NSP which goes to Cabramatta, Fairfield, Liverpool, Campbelltown and nearby suburbs. You can phone or email Opi for a delivery of sterile equipment or to get used equipment picked up on 0487 387 442 or email Opi on opif@nuaa.org.au.

Megan Stapleton

Prevention Officer, PeerLink

PeerLink is an exciting and innovative program that recruits, trains and supports volunteer Peer Educators in different parts of NSW. Megan can be contacted on (02) 8354 7330, 0433 360 768 or by emailing megans@nuaa.org.au.

Tony McNaughton

Consumer Engagement Officer, Rankin Court

As the Consumer Engagement Officer, Tony is dedicated to protecting and promoting the rights of consumers at Rankin Court Opioid Substitution Treatment Clinic (St Vincent’s Hospital). He provides support and encouragement so consumers can participate in how their service operates. His work includes the provision of practical assistance to consumers to enable them to participate in their own health treatment. Tony is at Rankin Court each Friday. Tony can be contacted on (02) 8354 7300 or by emailing tonym@nuaa.org.au.

Louise Aquilina

Project Support Officer – Volunteers

Louise supports the volunteer program at NUAA. Louise can be contacted on (02) 8354 7300 or email Louise at louisea@nuaa.org.au

Sara Adey

Treatment and Care Officer

Sara is responsible for Coordinating the  LiverMates project and faciltating LiverMates support groups as well as nurturing and supporting our LiverMates. Sara can be contacted on (02) 8354 7300 or email Sara at Saraa@nuaa.org.au

Lazarus Lordi

Casual Resource Officer

Helps produce User’s News. Lazarus can be contacted on (02) 8354 7300 or lazarusl@nuaa.org.au